This advisory committee advises Dean Chen on strategic objectives and planning, programming activities and initiatives, and general deployment of resources that help strengthen the center’s central role in achieving Trinity’s urban-global mission of linking the campus, the city of Hartford, and the world.
The committee consists of several Trinity faculty who represent the broad disciplinary spectrum and diverse interests in both Hartford and the global arena. The Trinity faculty members on the committee serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2008. The committee also includes three important community representatives and three distinguished honorary members from outside of Trinity.
2017 Advisory Board Members:

Lin Cheng, Associate Professor of Engineering

Isaac Kamola, Assistant Professor of Political Science

Shafqat Hussain, Associate Professor of Anthropology

Jennifer Summerhays, Director, Office of Study Away

David Tatem, Instructional Technologist, Information Services

Donald Chapman, Director of Community and Small Business Development, City of Hartford

Melvyn Colon, Executive Director of Southside Institutions Neighborhood Alliance (SINA), Hartford